Gladsome 30 - Digital Download

  • Re-recorded especially to celebrate this beautiful album's 30th anniversary
    We chose Beetroot Studios in Airdrie and long time engineer Stuart Macleod who guests on guitar..
    There is already a national tour booked for the autumn
    This is an amazing re-take of what some say The Daintees strongest offering!


    released May 30, 2018

    John Steel: Elec guitars and add bass guitar
    Kate Stephenson: Drumming and percussing
    Christopher Mordey: Bass
    Susanna Wolfe: Female backing vocals
    Stuart Macleod: guest guitarist
    Anna Lavigne: Additional female vocal (Me & Mathew)
    Martin Stephenson: Acoustic & electric guitars, lead vocals

    Produced by Martin Stephenson & Stuart Macleod
    Mastered by Darius and Amsterdam Mastering, Holland

    Sleeve art: Steve Carroll (painting of original photo by Juan Fitzgerald)
    Sleeve design martin Stephenson
    Graphic art: Colin Mee
    Pilgrim sketch: Phoebe Stephenson


  • 1. There comes a time 04:04    
    2. Slaughterman 04:20    
    3. The Wait 03:49    
    4. I can see 04:28    
    5. The old church (is still standing) 03:14    
    6. Even the night 03:42    
    7. Wholly humble heart 05:22    
    8. Me and Mathew 03:54    
    9. Nancy 03:30    
    10. Goodbye John 04:49    
    11. I Pray 05:59    
    12. Get Get Gone 14:43    
    13. Comes a time (secret ambient version) 04:46

© 2020 Sound Ideas Media